App Settings allow you to manage your team's default watermark and backgrounds on XSplit VCam. These settings will only apply to users who were granted an XSplit VCam licenses through your Team License Manager account.


To know how you can assign XSplit Licenses to your own team, click here.



Adding Watermark

1. Click the Add Watermark button. You will be prompted to upload an image stored in your computer (jpg, jpeg, png, gif files only, with a maximum file size of 5 MB)

Note: Only one watermark can be uploaded at any given time.

2. Once uploaded, you will be able set your watermark's anchor point, size, X/Y position, and transparency. The Reset button reverts these settings back to their default values.


Here you can also replace the watermark with a different file by clicking the Change File button at the top. The Delete File button will remove the watermark from your users' VCam apps entirely.

3. Click the Submit button to save your settings. These changes will be applied to users on their next VCam app restart.


Available Settings Once You Have Uploaded a Watermark

  • Enable

    Toggling this ON/OFF will add/remove the watermark image for your users. (App restart required for the changes to take effect)

  • Allow users to select own watermark in application

    This gives your users freedom to upload their very own watermark. This is automatically enabled when you toggle the Enable switch OFF

  • Edit

    Opens the Manage Watermark popup to allow watermark customization options

  • Delete File

    Removes the uploaded watermark from App Settings


Adding Backgrounds

1. Click the Add Background button. You will be prompted to upload an image stored in your computer (jpg, jpeg, png, gif files only, with a maximum file size of 5 MB)

2. Once uploaded, you will be able set your background's zoom, and X/Y position. Toggling the Keep aspect ratio switch OFF will disable zoom and position adjustment features. The Reset button reverts these settings back to their default values.

Here you can also replace the background with a different file by clicking the Change File button at the top. The Delete File button will remove the background from your users' VCam apps entirely.

3. Click the Submit button to save your settings. These changes will be applied to users on their next VCam app restart.


Available Settings Once You Have Uploaded a Background

  • Enable

    Toggling this ON/OFF will add/remove the background image for your users. (App restart required for the changes to take effect)

  • Allow users to select own background in application

    This gives your users freedom to upload their very own backgrounds. This is automatically enabled when you toggle the Enable switch OFF.

    • Allow users to select Original or Remove background

      This setting is automatically locked and enabled when you also allow users to select their own background. This enables the Original/Remove buttons on VCam for your users.

  • Add background

    Unlike watermark, App Settings allow you to upload multiple backgrounds which you can manage individually in the settings.

  • Edit

    Opens the Manage Background popup to allow watermark customization options

  • Delete File

    Removes the uploaded watermark from App Settings

Did this answer your question?